Review: Historians on Hamilton Anthology

America has gone Hamilton crazy. Lin-Manuel Miranda’s Tony-winning musical has spawned sold-out performances, a triple platinum cast album, and a score so catchy that it is being used to teach U.S. history in classrooms across the country. But just how historically accurate is Hamilton? And how is the show itself making history? Historians on Hamilton brings together a collection of…

Read More from: http://candidceillie.com/review-historians-on-hamilton-anthology/

Review: Journey to Munich by Jacqueline Winspear

            Synopsis: Working with the British Secret Service on an undercover mission, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue—the twelfth novel in Jacqueline Winspear’s New York Times bestselling “series that seems to get better with each entry” (Wall Street Journal). It’s early

Read More from: https://urbanbookreviewsrus.wordpress.com/2018/04/26/review-journey-to-munich-by-jacqueline-winspear/

The Happy Brain by Dean Burnett (Q&A +Review)

Sent To Me By Faber & Faber In Exchange For An Honest Review 03.05.2018 / Faber & Faber / Non-Fiction (Neuroscience) / Paperback / 352pp / 978-1783351299 4/5 Target Audience: Readers who are interested in neuroscience and how the brain works. Detailed, informative and fascinating. About The Happy Brain Do you want to be happy? If……

Read More from: https://alwaystrustinbooks.wordpress.com/2018/04/26/the-happy-brain-by-dean-burnett-qa-review-faberbooks-garwboy-neuroscience-thehappybrain-bookreview-interview/

Waiting On Wednesday: Orenda Books

This is a weekly post was originally hosted by Breaking The Spine but has since moved over to Wishful Endings and transformed into Can’t Wait Wednesday. All you have to do is share a release you are looking forward to in the coming months and then link it back to Wishful Endings. This week I am sharing quite a……

Read More from: https://alwaystrustinbooks.wordpress.com/2018/04/25/waiting-on-wednesday-orenda-books-orendabooks-books-blogging-2018-waitingonwednesday/

Soon by Andrew Santella (Review)

Sent To Me By Harper360 In Exchange For An Honest Review 19.04.2018 / Dey Street Books / Non Fiction / Hardback / 208pp / 978-0062491589 Target Audience: NF Lovers and those efficient in the art of procrastination (or those who want to take it up) About Soon In the vein of Quiet, a thought-provoking exploration of……

Read More from: https://alwaystrustinbooks.wordpress.com/2018/04/24/soon-by-andrew-santella-review-andrew_santella-harper360uk-nonfiction-procrastination/

Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

                Synopsis: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi

Read More from: https://urbanbookreviewsrus.wordpress.com/2018/04/23/review-before-we-were-yours-by-lisa-wingate/