The Art of Borderlands 3 By Chris Allcock & Scott Kester [Book Review]

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 29.10.19 / Titan Books / Game Design / Hardback / 208pp / 978-1789090819 Target Audience: Readers interested in the various design stages of both the Borderlands series and games in general. For those who want insights into how elements of……

Read More from: https://alwaystrustinbooks.wordpress.com/2019/11/26/the-art-of-borderlands-3-by-chris-allcock-scott-kester-book-review-titanbooks-taskbaarchitect-borderlands3-gaming-artwork-review-phenomenal-inspiring-amreading-booknerd-fanboy/

Full Throttle by Joe Hill [Book Review]

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 01.10.19 / Gollancz / Surreal-Horror / Hardback / 496pp / 978-1473219892 Target Audience: For fans of both Joe Hill and Stephen King. For those who will enjoy or appreciate an unsettling, disturbing and out right horrifying deep-dive on humanity through……

Read More from: https://alwaystrustinbooks.wordpress.com/2019/11/19/full-throttle-by-joe-hill-book-review-gollancz-joe_hill-horror-human-stories-mystery-joehill-stephenking-review-gollancz-fullthrottle/

Review: Twice in a Blue Moon

      Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it… Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak. During…

Read More from: https://urbanbookreviewsrus.wordpress.com/2019/11/15/review-twice-in-a-blue-moon/

Review: Things in Jars

      Synopsis: Bridie Devine—female detective extraordinaire—is confronted with the most baffling puzzle yet: the kidnapping of Christabel Berwick, secret daughter of Sir Edmund Athelstan Berwick, and a peculiar child whose reputed supernatural powers have captured the unwanted attention of collectors trading curiosities in this age of discovery. Winding her way through the labyrinthine,…

Read More from: https://urbanbookreviewsrus.wordpress.com/2019/11/15/review-things-in-jars/

Nothing Important Happened Today by Will Carver [Book Review]

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 14.11.19 / Psychological Crime / Orenda Books / Paperback / 276pp / 978-1912374830 Target Audience: Readers looking for radical and unusual novels that get you far out of your comfort zone. About Nothing Important Happened Today Nine suicides. One Cult.……

Read More from: https://alwaystrustinbooks.wordpress.com/2019/11/12/nothing-important-happened-today-by-will-carver-book-review-nothinghappened-orendabooks-will_carver-review-crime-cult-dark-thrills-psychological-orendabooks-willcarver-amreading-bookblo/